Graphics Programming

Ray Tracer development and some more. By Pawel Bokota.

My Ray Tracer

leave a comment »

ray traceer

The above screenshot is that of my ray tracer. Currently it has only barebone features but I hope to get more stuff in as soon as possible. I’ll use this blog mostly to record my ray tracer development, but If I have time I’ll try and post about other things I find interesting.

Features:

Sphere and Infinite Plane Primitives
Point Light
Perspective projection
Orthographic projection
Reflections
Shadows
Supersampling (grid algorithm)

To Do List (in descending priority):

Complete 4x4Matrix class
Add more transformation – rotation, lookAt, scaling, etc.
Add object space, camera space, world space, screen space

Written by Pawel

August 16, 2009 at 4:55 am

Posted in Ray Tracer

Tagged with ,

Leave a comment